Faculty Member Biography

Thiago Chagas

Lead – Global PM, Carbon Pricing Unit, Global Green Growth Institute

Thiago Chagas is managing the Designing Article 6 Policy Approaches (DAPA) program under the Carbon Pricing Unit. In this role, he advises and oversees the design of crediting policies for international carbon transactions under Article 6 of the Paris Agreement.

He is a lead expert on climate change regulations and policies, and advises governments on climate finance, regulated and voluntary carbon markets, nature-based solutions and sustainable supply-chains. Thiago also has extensive experience supporting international developmental institutions such as the World Bank, EBRD, and NEFCO in assessing options for developing and implementing carbon pricing mechanisms.

Thiago has a master’s degree in international public law from Edinburgh University and in international business transactions from the Catholic School of Law, Lisbon. He is also currently a PhD candidate at the UEF Law School on liability for climate and biodiversity impacts. He is fluent in English, Spanish and Portuguese. In his free time, Thiago likes to swim and exercise outdoors.

Thiago Chagas, Lead - Global PM, Carbon Pricing Unit, Global Green Growth Institute

More faculty members

Kathryn Neel

Managing Director, Semler Brossy

Learn more

Chris Pyke

Chief Innovation Officer. GRESB

Learn more

Veena Ramani

Director of Stewardship, Massachusetts Pension Reserves Investment Management

Learn more

Mahesh Roy

Director of Capital Markets, CDP

Learn more

Joana Setzer

Assistant Professional Research Fellow, Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change & the Environment, London School of Economics & Political Science

Learn more

Ken Sheppard

Director, Environmental and Corporate Emergency Preparedness, South Jersey Industries (SJI)

Learn more

Dan Siciliano

Fellow, Stanford

Learn more

Luke Skillett

Managing Consultant, EcoAct UK

Learn more

Leo Strine, Jr.

Of Counsel, Corporate Department, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz, former Chief Justice of the Delaware State Supreme Court

Learn more
1 2 3 4 5